2020     Fellow, Academy of Social Sciences, United Kingdom, mai 2020.

2019      Nommé Honorary Member, European Group for Organizational Studies, juillet 2019.

2018     Richard Normann Lecture, Green-Templeton College, Oxford, 22 November 2018.

2018     Thérèse Gouin-Décarie Prize for research in the social sciences, Association francophone pour le savoir, awarded November 13, 2018.

2018     Best reviewer award, Academy of Management Journal

2018     Best reviewer award, Organization Science

2018     Elected Member of the Macro-Organizational Behavior Society

2017     Roger-Charbonneau Book Prize for the SAGE Handbook of Process Organization Studies (with Haridimos Tsoukas), HEC Montréal

2017     Elected Fellow of the Academy of Management

2017     Distinguished Scholar Award, Organizational Development and Change Division, Academy of Management

2016     Honorary doctorate, Aalto School of Business, Helsinki, Finland

2015     Citation of excellence as “author of one of the most highly cited and highly influential papers published in 2012 relating to the areas of Business Management, Finance, Accounting, Economics and Marketing “ (with Lorenzo Bizzi).

2014     Pierre-Laurin award for research excellence, HEC Montréal

2013     Douglas McGregor Award  2013 for the best article published in Journal of Applied Behavioral Science in 2012 (with Karen Golden-Biddle, Trish Reay, Jean-Louis Denis, Yann Hébert, Lise Lamothe and Julie Gervais).

2012     Best reviewer award, Academy of Management Journal

2011     Honorary doctorate, Norwegian School of Economics and  Business Administration

2011     Best reviewer award, Academy of Management Conference,Health Care Management Division

2011     SO!What award for the best paper published in Strategic Organization in 2006 (with Jean-Louis Denis and Linda Rouleau).

2010     Elected Member of the Royal Society of Canada (Académie des sciences sociales).

2010     Best reviewer award, Academy of Management Conference, Health Care Management Division

2009     Best reviewer award, Academy of Management Conference, Organizational Development and Change Division

2008     Named Canada Research Chair in Strategic Management in Pluralistic Settings

2007     Medal of teaching excellence awarded by the Conférence internationale des dirigeants des institutions d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche de gestion d’expression française (CIDEGEF)

2004     Named International Visiting Fellow of the Advanced Institute for Management, UK

2002     Citation of excellence from Emerald Management Reviews for one of the top fifty management articles of 2002 (with Jean-Louis Denis and Daniel Lozeau).